Category :Best Host
Date :2019

Category :Best Media Personality
Date :2019

Africa Entertainment USA

The Best Host

African Entertainment Awards, USA (AEAUSA)  has honored African’s excellence since 2015. Held annually in New Jersey, AEAUSA presents over 30 awards during the two-day event. And is the only award giving body to honor practitioners across all crafts and industry sectors, including Entertainment,  Enterprenuership and Community Leadership.


Lil Ommy was the only radio host from Tanzania nominated in the awards alongside some of the top hosts in Africa. Others include:

  • Anita Fabiola
  • Stella Carvalho
  • Lil Ommy
  • Mangomito
  • Chichistylxz
  • Daniel Nacimento
  • Michelle Dede
  • Erskine Whyte
  • Teacher Wanjiku
  • Eric Omondi

Startqt Awards

Best Media Personalty

THE 6th ANNUAL STARQT AWARDS are diverse society awards with sectors / fields of lifestyle, entertainment, Unsung heroes, business, community, global and sports.

Lil Ommy emerged as the Best Media personality. Other nominees in the Category were; 

  • Faiza Hersi
  • Mc Young Mullo
  • Lil Ommy
  • Zahara Totto
  • Denrele Edun
  • Katongole Omutongole
  • Nancy Kitaka
  • Mc Ibrah Attakoga 

Afrimma - Nominated

Radio/TV Personality of The Year

AFRICAN MUZIK MAGAZINE AWARDS (AFRIMMA) is the sole award ceremony in the Diaspora that caters to all musical genres including but not limited to: Afrobeats, Assiko, Bongo, Decale, Funana, Genge, Highlife, Hiplife, Kwaito, Lingala and Soukous.

Lil Ommy was nominated as Radio/TV Personality of the year with other big name like:

  • Willy Tuva
  • Do2dtun
  • Lil Ommy
  • Yaw
  • Konnie Toure
  • Jamal Gaddafi
  • Afonso Quintas
  • Sammy Forson
  • James Onen
  • DJ Fresh